Monica McCarty

Book List

  •  -  The Chief (Highland Guard #1)
  •  -  The Hawk (Highland Guard #2)
  •  -  The Ranger (Highland Guard #3)
  •  -  The Viper (Highland Guard #4)
  •  -  The Saint (Highland Guard #5)
  •  -  The Recruit (Highland Guard #6)
  •  -  The Hunter (Highland Guard #7)
  •  -  The Knight (Highland Guard #7.5)
  •  -  The Raider (Highland Guard #8)

  •  -  Highland Warrior (Campbell Trilogy #1)
  •  -  Highland Outlaw (Campbell Trilogy #2)
  •  -  Highland Scoundrel (Campbell Trilogy #3)

  • About The Author

    Monica McCarty is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of 15.5 (and counting!) Scottish Historical romances, including her current Highland Guard series (THE CHIEF, THE HAWK, THE RANGER, THE VIPER, THE SAINT, THE RECRUIT, THE HUNTER, THE KNIGHT (novella), THE RAIDER and THE ARROW), and 2 Regency Romances (THE UNTHINKABLE and TAMING THE RAKE). Her books have won and been nominated for numerous awards, including the Romance Writers of America's RITA and Golden Heart, RT Book Reviews Reviewers' Choice, the Bookseller's Best, and Amazon's Best Books of the Year. Known for her "torrid chemistry" and "lush and steamy romance" as well as her "believable historical situations" (Publishers Weekly), her books have been translated and published throughout the world. Monica's interest in the Scottish clan system began in the most unlikely of places: a comparative legal history course at Stanford Law School. After a short, but enjoyable, stint practicing law, she realized that mixing a legal career with her husband's transitory career as a professional baseball player was not exactly a match made in heaven. So she "traded" in her legal briefs for Scottish Historical Romances with sexy alpha heroes. When not trekking across the moors and rocky seascapes of Scotland and England, Monica can be found in Northern California with her husband and two children. | The Movie Awards Opener - Project for After Effects (Videohive) | Cleaning Up